Writings of Charles S. Peirce: A Chronological Edition, Volume 6: 1886-1890

Front Cover
Indiana University Press, 2000 M06 2 - 784 pages

Volume 6 of this landmark edition contains 66 writings mainly from the unsettled period in Peirce's life just after he moved from New York to Milford, Pennsylvania, followed shortly afterward by the death of his mother. The writings in this volume reveal Peirce's powerful mind probing into diverse issues, looking for an underlying unity, but, perhaps, also looking for direction.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2000)

Edited by the staff of the PEIRCE EDITION PROJECT, Indiana University at Indianapolis: Nathan Houser, General Editor; Jonathan R. Eller, Textual Editor; André De Tienne and Albert C. Lewis, Associate Editors; Cornelis de Waal, Visiting Assistant Editor; D. Bront Davis, Technical Editor; Leah Cummins and Cathy L. Clark, Editorial Associates.

Bibliographic information